New Woking C Leap to Second in Byfleet Snooker League…

After a nervy first match in the Byfleet League last week, the new Woking C team landed a comprehensive 6 – 0 whitewash over Egham United Services A, this week.


Captain Ivan Astin, 30, said all four players turned out and won their frames.

It was a tough choice for the Captain to pick two players he said to play two frames and two just one.

Woking C consists of four players: Ivan Astin, Peter Butler, Ivan Monchukoushvy and Adam Hill, all of who play out of Woking Snooker Centre.

It was the first time a Woking A, B, C team had played home League matches at Woking Snooker Centre in years and not since the early 1990s, 1993, had Woking Snooker won a Division Two League title, according to the Byfleet League archives.

They are now second in the Division 2 table.

Woking Snooker’s A and B teams consist of…

Woking A:

Paul Ganley
James Cullen (reached a final and won a handicap event.)
Andy Barefield
Ryan Mears  (interviewed by SnookerZone, and winner of two new Woking Snooker Centre handicap events)

Read SnookerZone’s EXCLUSIVE with Ryan Mears, here…

Woking B:

Paul Jackson    (twice winner of the new Woking Snooker Centre handicap events)
Jean – Marc Bancilhon (also won a new Woking handicap)
Dalton Lawrence
George Heatley    (Also won a Woking handicap event)
Stephen Kerr

Read the Woking Snooker Centre news review here…

Digiprove sealCopyright secured by Digiprove © 2021 Chris Gaynor

FREE GIFT PDF: Your Simple 7 Point CHECKLIST to Improvement Per Hour Practice...

Join NEARLY 50 subscribers and READ NEWS/TIPS NOT revealed on the blog.

Key in your email and mobile into the fields to get it now!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.