Champion of Champions Snooker 2019 – Who’s in So Far?

Neil Robertson won the CofC in 2015…


The Manbetx Champion of Champions 2019 takes place later on in the year and it’s 16 of the best snooker players on show who have won events throughout the season.

This year the winner’s pot jacks up to £150K with the runner-up trousering £60K.

Here’s a list of those who’ve qualified so far.

  • Ronnie O’Sullivan

With his third Champion of Champions under his belt, and then a win in both York and Preston, the Rocket is a triple qualifier for the event and always the favourite. It’s in essence, his event since it started in 2013…

  • Judd Trump

Another triple qualifier is the Juddernaut. With wins in Northern Ireland, London at the 2019 Dafabet Masters and the World Grand Prix in Cheltenham, he has no worries on returning to Coventry in November.

  • Kyren Wilson

The Warrior’s win in the German Masters sees him through to the Ricoh.

  • Neil Robertson

The Australian former 2010 World Champion has had a good season so far and although winning his second Riga Masters in three years didn’t put him in a place, scooping his second Welsh Open crown back in February was the perfect tonic to see him into the elite 16 man event towards the end of the year.

  • Mark Allen

The Pistol has been having a sterling season this season, scooping the International Championship in Daqing early on and then lifting the Stephen Hendry trophy in Scotland before Christmas. This powered him into the 2019 edition as he preceded Judd Trump by winning the Masters for the first time in 2018.

  • Thepchaiya Un-Nooh 

His ranking win at the controversial fast and furious Snooker Shootout could be a breakthrough for the Thai Un Nooh as he earns a spot for the event.

  • Matthew Selt 

A first ranking win for Selt in India puts him in line for a spot in the 150K event – and it will be a debut for the Essex cueman in Coventry now as a proven winner.

  • Martin Gould 

The Gouldynator, as he is nicknamed is back in the winner’s enclosure after a spell away after winning the 2019 Championship League. Although not a ranking event, it still earns him a spot on the list.


That means there’s a potential 9 spots left to fill, provided there are no more winners who have already won, and we can’t count on the likes of Trump, O’Sullivan, Robertson not winning more before the season’s out!

SnookerZone will add to the list as it develops…Who will be the next into the elite 16 man event?


  • 2015 World Champion Stuart Bingham booked his place in the event via winning the 2019 Gibraltar Open


Chris Gaynor

Chris Gaynor is a writer with 10 years' experience writing for the web. He loves snooker, CSI and loves cycling off tiramisu!